Why

Why did I see you again?

Why did I get that treatment?

Why was it when we met, it was as if nothing happened?

You were so great. You knew my weaknesses, threw it to me violently so that I could learn from my mistakes. You knew how to take care of me. You knew how to tell if I am depressed and you knew how to put back that smile to my face. You brought endless topics for conversations. You approached a lot, including me, for second opinion. 

You said I was mature back then but then it disappeared all of a sudden. Maybe I was really mature and then lost it after by your side. Maybe I am over thinking and I do not want to blame you for all that changed. Some people thought that you have faults in this case but I want to believe that you are not deeply flawed as what many said because I am also flawed. But back then, I thought you understood my situation. Some said that a true friend, no matter how idiot you were, he or she will still be there, correcting you with his or her full strength. 

I know that I have my flaws. I know I let so many chances pass that time but I hope you understand. I know I will not be able to bring things back to what they used to be. I am praying that wherever you are, you are doing well. I hope I can still see you for coffee conversations, or dinner, or lunch or just simply a snack. I want to clean the slate and start a new drawing for us, forget what we did wrong to each other and move on.

In the end, you are still one of the friends I cherish a lot. In the end, you are still the best caretaker, the best cook, the best listener. In the end, I will always say, you have the strength, courage and capability to be a man’s perfect woman.

0 Responses to “Why”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




LifeDrive 2009

August 2013
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Pit lane

  • 234,966 stops

Top Clicks

  • None