The Sandwich Revised

 

I have never been a big fan of sandwiches or big burgers and that is why when you say SUBWAY, I do not really pay attention too much because what rings into my mind is a sandwich store which makes sandwich you cannot finish within an hour and very expensive. It did not erase my curiosity, though, on how such places work and why some people like it.

Happily, another sandwich maker, Quiznos, recently opened in Katipunan and I gave a shot at eating such food. I researched first how the small, regular and large sizes looked like. Apparently it is a measure of how long the sandwich will be. I went for the Classic Italian because I like eating sandwiches with veggies nowadays.IMAG1825The small goes for as long as 5 inches, with regular at 8 and presumably, the large is longerrr.

IMAG1826

It looks like they will prepare first the meat and cheese and some stuff that needed heating, pass the bread and the prepared food to a conveyor oven and then it will be taken from there to have the veggies and remaining stuffing placed in your bun. 🙂 Then the one preparing will sort of compress your sandwich so that when you open it, it will not explode the contents to the wrapper.

IMAG1827

Honestly, I liked it. It is still expensive though, for me, but I think if you are in this sort of business then you will not really mind the price tag. I was happy with the one I got, even if it was small. It was just suppose a light snack for the afternoon when at the end of the day, I was not able to eat dinner because I was still full.

IMAG1828

These food are best coupled with soft drinks and I prefer eating them for lunch or afternoon snack. They just look and taste awesome. 🙂IMAG1829

0 Responses to “The Sandwich Revised”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




LifeDrive 2009

March 2013
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Pit lane

  • 234,966 stops

Top Clicks

  • None